Office of First Year Experience

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Dr. Vida Mays, Chair
First Year Experience
vmays@rustcollege.edu
x4906
First Year Experience
Shaw Hall, Rust College
150 Rust Ave., Holly Springs, MS 38635
662-252-8000 x4902
Chiquita Walls, Director
Student Support Services
FYE Advisor
cwalls@rustcollege.edu
x4909
Shelley Jackson
Student Support Services
FYE Counselor/Advisor/
Retention Coordinator
sjackson@rustcollege.edu x4907
Josephine Muruako
FYE Counselor/Advisor
jmuruako@rustcollege.edu x4904
Vivian Gulledge
Student Support Services/FYE
Tutorial Coordinator/Advisor
vgulledge@rustcollege.edu x4908
Carolyn Hymon
Assistant Vice President for Academic Services & Retention/FYE Advisor
chymon@rustcollege.edu
x4052
Pearly Jones
Administrative Assistant
pjones@rustcollege.edu
x4902

Sharon White
FYE Advisor
swhite@rustcollege.edu
x4577

Marianne Ogutu
FYE Advisor
mogutu2@rustcollege.edu
x4905
  Areas of Activities

   Academic Advisement
  
  
   Academic Skills Program

   Academic Skills Courses

   Attendance

   GradesFirst System

   General Education Requirements (pdf)

   First Year General Education Requirements

   
Terms Freshmen Should Know

   College Customs

   OASIS

   Student Support Services

   Parent Newsletter
     
Parent Newsletter