Division of Humanities - Faculty & Staff                                             

Dr. Alisea Williams McLeod, Interim Chair and Assistant Professor, Humanities
B.A., Stillman College; M.A., Miami University-Oxford; Ph.D., University of Michigan
Email: amcleod@rustcollege.edu
Phone:662-252-8000 ext. 4659
Professional Website
Rev. Zachary Beasley, Instructor, Religion
B.M.E., Jackson State; M.Div., Emory University
Email: ZBeasley@rustcollege.edu
Phone: 662-252-1766

Dr. Warren Booker, Assistant Professor, Religion
B.A., Rust College; M.Divinity., Interdenominational Theological Center;
D. Min., Methodist Theological School, Ohio

Email: wbooker@rustcollege.edu
Phone: 662-252-8000 ext. 4651
Dr. Norman B. Chapman (Part-Time), Associate Professor, Music
B.M., M.M., University of Kansas; M.A., Memphis State University; M.Ed., Memphis State University;
B.S., Rust College; Ph.D., Case Western Reserve University

Email: nchapman@rustcollege.edu@rustcollege.edu
Phone:662-252-8000 ext. 4650
Mrs. Sharron Goodman-Hill, Instructor, Mass Communications
B.S., Mississippi University for Women; M.A., University of Mississippi
Email: sgoodman-hill@rustcollege.edu
Phone: 662-252-8000 ext. 4552
Mr. John A. House, Assistant Professor, Theater/Drama
A.A., Coahoma Junior College; B.A., Delta State University; M.F.A., Ohio University
Email: jhouse@rustcollege.edu
Phone: 662-252-8000 ext. 4605
Mr. Zebedee Jones, Assistant Professor, Music
B.A., M.A., California State University, Los Angeles
Email: zjones@rustcollege.edu@rustcollege.edu
Phone:662-252-8000 ext. 4656
Ms. Dorothy L. Jones, Instructor, Music and Choir Director
B.M.E., Mississippi Valley State University; M.M.E., Jackson State University
Email: djones@rustcollege.edu@rustcollege.edu
Phone:662-252-8000 ext. 4661
Dr. Debayo Moyo, Associate Professor and Department Chair, Mass Communications
BSC., University of Lagos; M.A., Ph.D., Howard University
Email: dmoyo@rustcollege.edu
Phone: 662-252-8000 ext. 4553
Ms. Meghann Oglesby, Instructor, Mass Communications
B.A., Rust College; M.S., Arkansas State University
Email: moglesby2@rustcollege.edu
Phone: 662-252-8000 ext. 4557
Play Review: Seven Guitars
Ms. Learline Rayford, Administrative Assistant, Humanities
Email: lrayford@rustcollege.edu
Phone: 662-252-8000 ext. 4558
Mr. Mark Ridge, Instructor, English
B.A., M.A., University of Memphis
Email: mridge@rustcollege.edu
Phone: 662-252-8000 ext. 4068
Ms. Ana Lorena Guerra Torres, Instructor, Spanish
B.S., University of Panama, M.A., Mississippi State University
Email: atorres@rustcollege.edu
Phone: 662-252-8000 ext. 4662
Dr. Sharron Sarthou, Instructor, Assistant Professor, English
B.A.., University of Toronto, M.S.S., M.A., Ph.D., University of Mississippi
Email: ssarthou@rustcollege.edu
Phone: 662-252-8000 ext. 4652
Ms. Jacqueline Slater, Instructor, English
B.A., Tougaloo College, B.A. University of Memphis; M.A., University of Memphis
Email: jslater@rustcollege.edu
Phone: 662-252-8000 ext. 4654
Rev. Anne Travis, College Chaplain & Instructor, Religion
Bachelor of Business Administration, Belhaven College, Jackson, MS
Master of Divinity, Memphis Theological Seminary
Ordained Elder in the United Methodist Church

Email: atravis@rustcollege.edu
Phone: 662-252-8094
Dr. Hilda Booker Williams, Assistant Professor, English
B.A., Rust College; M.A., University of Illinois; Ed.D., University of Memphis
Email: hwilliams@rustcollege.edu
Phone: 662-252-8000 ext. 4603
Published Paper on Ida B. Wells