Division of Social Science                                             

Dr. A.J. Stovall
Professor & Chair, Division of Social Science
M.A. Atlanta University; M.Ed., Tennessee State University;
Ph.D., The Union Graduate School

Email: astovall@rustcollege.edu
Phone: 662-252-8000 ext. 4311

Dr. Gemma D. Beckley
Trustee Distinguished Professor & Department Chair, Social Work
M.S.W., Atlanta University; D.S.W., Columbia University

Email: gbeckley@rustcollege.edu or gbeck5019@aol.com
Phone: 662-252-8000 ext. 4036; Fax: 662-252-5332
Nnamdi Vitalis Anosike
Associate Professor, Sociology/Economics
B.S., University of Nigeria; M.S., California Polytechnic State University; M.S. & Ph.D. University of Kentucky

Email: nanosike@rustcollege.edu
Phone: 662-252-8000 ext. 4350

Debra Butler
Assistant Professor of Social Work
B.S.W. University of Mississippi; M.S.S.W, University of Tennessee

Email: dbutler@rustcollege.edu
Phone: 662-551-2229

LaTanya Foreman
Instructor, Social Work
B.A., Rust College, M.S. S.W., University of Tennessee

Email: lforeman@rustcollege.edu
Phone: 662-252-8000 ext. 4082


Dr. Yao F. Modey
Associate Professor, History
B.A., University of Cape Coast (Ghana); M.A., Wake Forest University; Ph.D., Memphis State University.

Email: ymodey@rustcollege.edu
Phone:662-252-8000 ext. 4309


Tracy Monroe
Instructor of Political Science
B.A. Criminology Saint Leo University, M.A. Criminal Justice Albany State University

Email: tmonroe@rustcollege.edu
Phone: 662-252-8000 ext. 4310


Marco Robinson
Assistant Professor of History
B.A. and M.A., Jackson State University; Ph.D., University of Mississippi

Email: mrobinson@rustcollege.edu
Phone: 662-252-8000 ext. 4313


Ebou Sowe
Instructor of Political Science
B.A. Political Science Rust College, M.A. Political Science Jackson State University

Email: Esowe@rustcollege.edu
Phone: 662-252-8000 ext. 4317

Dianne C. Walton
Administrative Assistant
Divison of Social Science & Social Work Department

B.A., Rust College

Email: cwalton@rustcollege.edu
Phone: 662-252-8000 ext. 4307

Charles Williams
Associate Professor, Social Science and Associate Vice President of Institutional Research
B.A., Rust College; M.S., Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana.

Email: cwilliams7@rustcollege.edu
Phone: 662-252-8000 ext. 4009