Department of Social Work
                                                     Division of Social Science
FACULTY & STAFF

Dr. A.J. Stovall
Professor & Chair, Division of Social Science
M.A. Atlanta University; M.Ed., Tennessee State University;
Ph.D., The Union Graduate School

Email: astovall@rustcollege.edu
Phone: 662-252-8000 ext. 4311
Dr. Gemma D. Beckley
Trustee Distinguished Professor & Department Chair, Social Work
M.S.W., Atlanta University; D.S.W., Columbia University

Email: gbeckley@rustcollege.edu or gbeck5019@aol.om
Phone: 662-252-8000 ext. 4036; Fax: 662-252-....
Dr. V.T. Samuel, Associate Professor, Social Work
M.S.W., Grambling State University; Ph.D., Hartford Seminary Foundation

Email: vtsamuel@rustcollege.edu
Phone: 662-252-8000 ext. 4315
Debra Butler, Instructor, Social Work
B.S.W. University of Mississippi; M.S.S.W, University of Tennessee

Email: dbutler@rustcollege.edu
Phone: 662-252-8000 ext. 4317
LaTanya Foreman, Instructor, Social Work
B.A., Rust College, M.S. S.W., University of Tennessee

Email: lforeman@rustcollege.edu
Phone: 662-252-8000 ext. 4082 or 662-551-2229
Dianne C. Walton
Administrative Assistant, Divison of Social Science & Social Work Department
B.A., Rust College

Email: cwalton@rustcollege.edu
Phone: 662-252-8000 ext. 4307
Synethia Walker
Administrative Assistant, Families First Resource Center/Social Work
B.A.

Email: swalker@rustcollege.edu
Phone: 662-252-8000 ext. 4082 or 662-551-2229