Athletics

Whether you are a spectator or participant, you will benefit from our strong athletic program.

The College participates in the following intercollegiate sports: basketball, baseball, tennis, cross-country, track and field, softball, and volleyball. Rust College is a member of the Gulf Coast Athletic Conference and the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics.

Here’s what we have to offer

Administration and Coaching Staff

Dr. Ishmell Edwards
Vice President College Relations/Athletics Director
iedwards@rustcollege.edu
(662) 252-8000 x4014

Mr. Stanley Stubbs
Associate Athletics Director
sstubbs@rustcollege.edu
(662) 252-8000 x4402

Mr. Eric Jackson
Head Coach, Women’s Basketball
ejackson@rustcollege.edu
(662) 252-8000 x4091

Edward Newton,
Head Men’s Basketball Coach/Head Men’s & Women’s Tennis Coach
enewton@rustcollege.edu
(662) 252-8000 x4407

Mr. Gino Pierre
Head Coach, Volleyball
gpierre2@rustcollege.edu
(662) 252-8000 x4039

Keana Wash,
Head Men’s & Women’s Cross Country Coach/ Head Softball Coach
kwash@rustcollege.edu
(662) 252-8000 x4407